TallyNexa vs Riko
Both TallyNexa and Riko sync TallyPrime books to the cloud and let you ask questions in plain English on Android, iPhone, web and WhatsApp, with posting to Tally gated by approval.
TallyNexa differs in three ways: a read-only MCP endpoint so ChatGPT or Claude can read your books, a 13-week cash forecast with three scenarios, and monthly billing from ₹399 a month. Riko prices per Tally licence covering all its companies, which can be cheaper for many companies on one licence.
Side by side
| Capability | TallyNexa | Riko |
|---|---|---|
| Android and iPhone apps | ✓Yes: Android, iPhone and web | ✓Yes: Play Store app "Riko: AI CFO for Tally" |
| ✓Yes: Ask Nexa AI + payment reminders (Growth+) | ✓Yes: Ask questions on WhatsApp | |
| Plain-English AI answers | ✓Yes: Nexa AI; every figure labelled read / derived / unsupported | ✓Yes: Answers source-logged / hallucination-checked |
| MCP for ChatGPT / Claude | ✓Yes: Read-only, 23 tools (Growth+) | ?Not stated: No public MCP endpoint stated |
| 13-week cash forecast | ✓Yes: 13 weeks, 3 scenarios (Growth+) | ?Not stated: Not stated as a feature |
| Write-back to Tally | ✓Yes: Must balance + approval before posting (Growth+) | ✓Yes: Writes only with approval |
| Bank reconciliation | ✓Yes: Statement import + auto-match (Compliance+) | ✓Yes: Business plan |
| GSTR-2B reconciliation | ✓Yes: Portal JSON import + worklist (Compliance+) | ?Not stated: Not stated on pricing page |
| TDS checks | ✓Yes: 194C/J/H/I checks (Compliance+) | ?Not stated: Not stated |
| Data location & encryption | ✓Yes: India (Delhi); TLS; encrypted at rest | ✓Yes: Mumbai; AES-256; SOC 2 audit in progress |
| Sync frequency | ✓Yes: Automatic, changes only, while Tally is open | ✓Yes: Every 5 minutes |
| Free trial | ✓Yes: 14 days, no card | ✓Yes: 7 days, no card |
| Monthly billing | ✓Yes: From ₹399/month | ✕No: Annual plans only |
“Not stated” means Riko's website does not say either way — not that the feature is missing.
Pricing
| Entry plan | TallyNexa: Core — ₹3,999/year per company (₹399/month) Riko: Basic — ₹5,000/year, 1 user |
|---|---|
| Mid plan | TallyNexa: Growth — ₹9,999/year, up to 3 companies Riko: Business — ₹12,000/year, 3 users |
| Upper plan | TallyNexa: Compliance+ — ₹19,999/year, up to 10 companies Riko: Teams — ₹20,000/year, 3 licences, 10 users |
| Billing unit | TallyNexa: Per company Riko: Per Tally licence (all companies on it) |
Which should you choose?
Choose Riko if…
- You run many companies on one Tally licence — Riko's per-licence pricing covers them all.
- You want a product that is already generally available rather than in early access.
Choose TallyNexa if…
- You want ChatGPT or Claude to read your books directly (MCP).
- You want a forward-looking cash forecast, GSTR-2B and TDS checks in the same product.
- You prefer to pay monthly.
Questions
Is TallyNexa cheaper than Riko?
For one company, TallyNexa Core is ₹3,999 a year against Riko Basic at ₹5,000 a year (both plus GST). Riko prices per Tally licence, so with many companies on one licence Riko can work out cheaper.
Do both TallyNexa and Riko work on WhatsApp?
Yes. Both let you ask questions about your Tally books on WhatsApp.
Sources
- Riko — home — checked 30 September 2026
- Riko — pricing — checked 30 September 2026
- Riko — FAQ — checked 30 September 2026
Other comparisons
See your books differently this week.
We are onboarding businesses and CA firms in batches. Tell us about your Tally and we will set you up personally — connector, first sync and a walkthrough.
14 days free, no card. Your Tally file is never edited.